Thứ Sáu, 21 tháng 2, 2014

Ascocentrum-Chi Hỏa hoàng

Ascocentrum, abbreviated as Asctm in horticultural trade, is a small genus belonging to the orchid family (Orchidaceae). The type species isAscocentrum miniatum (Lindl.) Schltr. ex J. J. Sm. (originally as Saccolabium miniatum Lindl.).
They occur mainly in warmer to intermediate, humid climates of the foothills of the Himalayas, in MyanmarThailandMalaysia, the PhilippinesJava andBorneo.
These monopodial epiphytic orchids grow on deciduous trees. They have a short, simple to bifurcate stem (max. 15-18 cm) with an upright, compact, conical to racemose inflorescence, consisting of smaller brightly colored flowers. These flowers have a prominent spur and a strap-like lip. Their bright colors vary between yellow, orange, red, orchid or cerise.
The chromosome number is 2n = 38.
They are popular among orchid lovers because they resemble the compact Vanda-like species. Nevertheless their cultivation is rather difficult.
  1. Ascocentrum ampullaceum
  2. Ascocentrum ampullaceum alba
  3. Ascocentrum aurantiacum
  4. Ascocentrum aureum
  5. Ascocentrum christensonianum-Hoàng Yến
  6. Ascocentrum curvifolium
  7. Ascocentrum garayi
  8. Ascocentrum himalaicum
  9. Ascocentrum insularum
  10. Ascocentrum miniatum-Hỏa Hoàng
  11. Ascocentrum pumilum
  12. Ascocentrum rubescens
  13. Ascocentrum rubrum
  14. Ascocentrum semiteretifolium

Intergeneric hybrids

They are generally crossed with Vanda species into numerous intergeneric hybrids, giving the following nothogeneric names (i.e. the name at generic rank for a hybrid between representatives of two or more genera)
  1. Aeridocentrum: Aerctm (Aerides x Ascocentrum)
  2. Aerasconetia: Aescta (Aerides x Ascocentrum x Neofinetia)
  3. Alphonsoara: Alph (Arachnis x Ascocentrum x Vanda x Vandopsis)
  4. Angraecentrum: Angctm (Angraecum x Ascocentrum)
  5. Ascandopsis: Ascdps (Ascocentrum x Vandopsis)
  6. Ascocenda: Ascda (Ascocentrum x Vanda)
  7. Ascocleinetia: Ascln (Ascocentrum x Cleisocentron x Neofinetia)
  8. Ascofinetia: Ascf (Ascocentrum x Neofinetia)
  9. Ascogastisia: Agsta (Ascocentrum x Gastrochilus x Luisia)
  10. Ascoglottis: Asgts (Ascocentrum x Trichoglottis)
  11. Asconopsis: Ascps (Ascocentrum x Phalaenopsis)
  12. Ascorachnis: Ascns (Arachnis x Ascocentrum)
  13. Ascovandoritis: Asvts (Ascocentrum x Doritis x Vanda)
  14. Beardara: Bdra (Ascocentrum x Doritis x Phalaenopsis)
  15. Bokchoonara: Bkch (Arachnis x Ascocentrum x Phalaenopsis x Vanda)
  16. Bovornara: Bov (Arachnis x Ascocentrum x Rhynchostylis x Vanda)
  17. Chilocentrum: Chctm (Ascocentrum x Chiloschista)
  18. Christieara: Chtra (Aerides x Ascocentrum x Vanda)
  19. Darwinara: Dar (Ascocentrum x Neofinetia x Rhynchostylis x Vanda)
  20. Debruyneara: Dbra (Ascocentrum x Luisia x Vanda)
  21. Devereuxara: Dvra (Ascocentrum x Phalaenopsis x Vanda)
  22. Dominyara: Dmya (Ascocentrum x Luisia x Neofinetia x Rhynchostylis)
  23. Doricentrum: Dctm (Ascocentrum x Doritis)
  24. Eastonara: Eas (Ascocentrum x Gastrochilus x Vanda)
  25. Fujioara: Fjo (Ascocentrum x Trichoglottis x Vanda)
  26. Gottererara: Gott (Ascocentrum x Renanthera x Vandopsis)
  27. Himoriara: Hmra (Ascocentrum x Phalaenopsis x Rhynchostylis x Vanda)
  28. Hugofreedara: Hgfda (Ascocentrum x Doritis x Kingiella)
  29. Isaoara: Isr (Aerides x Ascocentrum x Phalaenopsis x Vanda)
  30. Kagawara: Kgw (Ascocentrum x Renanthera x Vanda)
  31. Knappara: Knp (Ascocentrum x Rhynchostylis x Vanda x Vandopsis)
  32. Knudsonara: Knud (Ascocentrum x Neofinetia x Renanthera x Rhynchostylis x Vanda)
  33. Komkrisara: Kom (Ascocentrum x Renanthera x Rhynchostylis)
  34. Lauara: Lauara (Ascoglossum x Renanthera x Rhynchostylis)
  35. Luicentrum: Lctm (Ascocentrum x Luisia)
  36. Luascotia: Lscta (Ascocentrum x Luisia x Neofinetia)
  37. Lowsonara: Lwnra (Aerides x Ascocentrum x Rhynchostylis)
  38. Lewisara: Lwsra (Aerides x Arachnis x Ascocentrum x Vanda)
  39. Micholitzara: Mchza (Aerides x Ascocentrum x Neofinetia x Vanda)
  40. Mokara: Mkra (Arachnis x Ascocentrum x Vanda)
  41. Moonara: Mnra (Aerides x Ascocentrum x Neofinetia x Rhynchostylis)
  42. Nakamotoara: Nak (Ascocentrum x Neofinetia x Vanda)
  43. Naugleara: Naug (Ascocentrum x Ascoglossum x Renanthera)
  44. Okaara: Okr (Ascocentrum x Renanthera x Rhynchostylis x Vanda)
  45. Onoara: Onra (Ascocentrum x Renanthera x Vanda x Vandopsis)
  46. Pageara: Pga (Ascocentrum x Luisia x Rhynchostylis x Vanda)
  47. Pelacentrum: Plctm (Ascocentrum x Pelatantheria)
  48. Paulara: Plra (Ascocentrum x Doritis x Phalaenopsis x Renanthera x Vanda)
  49. Pomacentrum: Pmctm (Ascocentrum x Pomatocalpa)
  50. Renancentrum: Rnctm (Ascocentrum x Renanthera)
  51. Rhynchocentrum: Rhctm (Ascocentrum x Rhynchostylis)
  52. Richardmizutaara: Rcmza (Ascocentrum x Phalaenopsis x Vandopsis)
  53. Robinara: Rbnra (Aerides x Ascocentrum x Renanthera x Vanda)
  54. Ronnyara: Rnya (Aerides x Ascocentrum x Rhynchostylis x Vanda)
  55. Rosakirschara: Rskra (Ascocentrum x Neofinetia x Renanthera)
  56. Rumrillara: Rlla (Ascocentrum x Neofinetia x Rhynchostylis)
  57. Sarcocentrum: Srctm (Ascocentrum x Sarcochilus)
  58. Shigeuraara: Shgra (Ascocentrum x Ascoglossum x Renanthera x Vanda)
  59. Silpaprasertara: Silpa (Aerides x Ascocentrum x Sarcanthus)
  60. Stamariaara: Stmra (Ascocentrum x Phalaenopsis x Renanthera x Vanda)
  61. Sutingara: Sut (Arachnis x Ascocentrum x Phalaenopsis x Vanda x Vandopsis)
  62. Vandewegheara: Vwga (Ascocentrum x Doritis x Phalaenopsis x Vanda)
  63. Vascostylis: Vasco (Ascocentrum x Rhynchostylis x Vanda)
  64. Wilkinsara: Wknsra (Ascocentrum x Vanda x Vandopsis)
  65. Yusofara: Ysfra (Arachnis x Ascocentrum x Renanthera x Vanda)

Không có nhận xét nào:

Đăng nhận xét